Posted in Uncategorized

Fake supporters are real, too.

Hey guys so I’ve realized something here lately and I’ve wanted to talk about it. For me, but mostly for those fake supports I see.

If you didn’t know…I’m a woman of many dreams. My first love is writing (of course), then there’s photography, and lastly is makeup.

Yes, I have a job as a nanny. I’m working on publishing my books(yup, more than one). I’m a part-time photographer (only cause people won’t book lol), and I sell makeup for LimeLight by Alcone. Yeah, all of that on top of being a wonderful girlfriend and an amazing stepmom (fur mom too). You’d think I’d be losing my mind and not have time for anything, right?

Wrong! I know how to manage my dreams in a way that works for me! So since both my makeup and photography businesses are slow going, I’m diving face first into my writing. Seems simple enough, huh? Then when a photo shoot comes up I dive into that. Same thing with makekup. It works for me. I’m a woman with many dreams and desires. The strongest desire to be a stay at home mom (with my passions as my income) fuels my fire.

So naturally I’ll have people who don’t understand tell me I “have too many dreams” or that I’ll “never make them all come true”. I just smile and say watch me!

I have a good amount of friends who say they support me in my dreams. I was wondering just how real their support was so I started paying attention to my posts on social media. I also started paying attention to how they respond when I talk about it: was it a fake response? Did they really seem happy for me? Do they really care?

You know what I found? They aren’t anywhere and no, they really don’t care!!! Not on my social media posts about my writing, photography, or makeup. They aren’t boosting my posts on my author or photography page. They aren’t sharing my posts to their friends and family. They are telling me “oh I don’t have the money to buy a lipstick or book a photoshoot” but I see them online posting about going out drinking, eating, partying. Then they are in my inbox wanting : free books, free photography shoots, and free makeup. How can I live off my dreams if all of my “friends” want everything for free??

I also noticed some embellished responses because they don’t care about the process or all that I’ve done to get where I am. They just care about the end result where I’m published, established, and able to give them stuff for free.

Now this may sound like I’m bashing my friends. I’m definitely not. Those that really do support me will know I’m not talking about them. It’ll be those fake supporters who will be offended by this post.

You don’t have to prove your support to me; your actions do that for you. I know who supports me and who’s a fake. I write a lot about my supporters and what they mean to me. Figured I’d go ahead and write about those fake ones so they know I know who they are and can stop taking credit for being a supporter! 😉

Support me or not, it won’t stop me from busting my ass everyday to make these dreams a reality ❤️ thanks for reading!!

P.S. hope you give me a follow and come read again.

6 thoughts on “Fake supporters are real, too.

  1. Never discount a true critique from a reliable source… There will always be people that will try to talk you out of things, but they’re also good people that will try to help make you better. If it sounds like something that goes against the grain don’t always take it as fake support. I would not be the photographer I am today, if it wasn’t for people telling me that I sucked in certain areas, lol. A good friend will be honest with you, you don’t want to hear yes all the time… It’s not gonna help you succeed. Follow your dream, improve and master your goals, with realism and honesty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amen to that. I agree completely! When I get criticized, I use it and learn from it. And I do have those friends who help with that. None of my friends are the “yessssssss Jessica” friends. They keep it real and tell me the truth haha I wouldn’t be where I am if it wasn’t for those telling me I’d never be good at or I’d never make it. That’s what fuels me!

      Like

Leave a comment