Posted in Uncategorized

There’s a little in all of us.

When I talk about my writing, people look at me like I’m doing the unspeakable. They are always like “oh my gosh, how do you do it? I could never write.” I mean, I sit down and just write. People act as if writing is the hardest thing in the world. I’m pretty sure being a brain surgeon is definitely harder. However, I will admit there are days I can’t seem to form a sentence, or my characters have decided to go on strike and avoid talking to me, but seriously, writing isn’t complicated. There is no secret to it. I didn’t take a magic pill one night and wake up with the ability to write. I just sat down one day and started to write what was in my head. Now we are here.

I do believe that each and every single one of us has the ability to write (if you wanted to). It’s just a matter of taking the time to do it. I know you have some crazy ideas that roam around in that big brain of yours, but you just don’t have the desire to put them down on paper. And that is perfectly fine because writing isn’t for everyone! I just believe each and every one has a piece of a writer deep inside of them.

I’m not writing this to downplay what we, as writers, do. Nope, writers are pretty damn amazing. I’m writing this to tell people that despite popular belief, I am human (not some supernatural being just because I write).

Writing comes easy for me (most days). If you’ve ever wanted to write, whether it be journaling, blogging, or novel writing, feel free to reach out to me. I can (try to) help! Talking about writing with others inspires me to keep working on my own writing!!! You can reach out to me on here or you can look me up on social media. Trust me, I’m nice and I don’t bite!!

Be easy, stay blessed.

Jessica

Leave a comment